OneRepublic’s ‘I Ain’t Nervous’ Tops Grownup Pop Airplay Chart – Billboard


OneRepublic‘s “I Ain’t Nervous,” from the Prime Gun: Maverick soundtrack, ascends to No. 1 on Billboard‘s Grownup Pop Airplay chart (dated Nov. 5).

The track marks the Ryan Tedder-fronted group’s fourth chief on the checklist and first since “Counting Stars” spent seven weeks at No. 1 in 2013-14. Earlier than that, the act reigned with “Good Life,” for 4 weeks in 2011, and as featured on its first entry, Timbaland’s “Apologize,” which dominated for six weeks in 2008.

In August, “I Ain’t Nervous” grew to become OneRepublic’s twelfth Grownup Pop Airplay prime 10. In between the track and “Counting Stars,” the group reached the highest 10 with “Lose Any person,” with Kygo (No. 8, 2020); “Connection” (No. 9, 2018); “I Lived” (No. 10, 2015); and “Love Runs Out” (No. 4, 2014).

In the meantime, Tedder provides his eleventh Grownup Pop Airplay No. 1 as a co-writer. Along with OneRepublic’s 4 leaders, he’s topped the chart as a co-author of: Lil Nas X’s “Thats What I Need” (2022); Jonas Brothers’ “Sucker” (2019); Maroon 5’s “Maps” (2014) and “Love Any person” (2013); Gavin DeGraw’s “Not Over You” (2012); Kelly Clarkson’s “Already Gone” (2009-10); and Leona Lewis’ “Bleeding Love” (2008).

On the all-genre, multi-metric Billboard Sizzling 100, “I Ain’t Nervous” has to date reached No. 6, marking OneRepublic’s fourth prime 10 and first since “Counting Stars” in 2014.

“I Ain’t Nervous” is the second hit from the Prime Gun: Maverick soundtrack. The set’s “Maintain My Hand” by Woman Gaga rose to No. 12 on Grownup Pop Airplay in July.

Supply hyperlink