Mogwai to reissue Mogwai Younger Crew and Come On Die Younger


Mogwai are reissuing their 1997 debut album Mogwai Younger Crew and its 1999 follow-up Come On Die Younger to rejoice 25 years since their first album launch.

The Scottish post-rockers’ reissued albums will arrive on February 10, 2023 through Chemikal Underground Data on colored vinyl, with the remastered Mogwai Younger Crew additionally being launched on CD and digital codecs.

The band’s debut, which was initially launched in October 1997, is reissued subsequent yr in sky-blue vinyl with a gatefold sleeve that includes authentic art work and a digital obtain code. The unique recording engineer for the album, Paul Savage (whose manufacturing credit embody Franz Ferdinand and The Twilight Unhappy), has remastered the document.

Come On Die Younger is reissued on white vinyl and introduced in a gatefold sleeve, with authentic art work in addition to a digital obtain code.

Followers can pre-order the information right here.

Mogwait Younger Crew Mogwai reissue. Picture: Press

Mogwai Younger Crew tracklist:

01. “Sure! I’m A Lengthy Means From Residence”
02. “Like Herod”
03. “Katrien”
04. “Radar Maker”
05. “Tracy”
06. “Summer time” (Precedence Model)
07. “With Portfolio”
08. “R U Nonetheless In 2 It”
09. “A Cheery Wave From Stranded Kids”
10. “Mogwai Worry Devil”

'Come On Die Young' Mogwai reissue
Come On Die Younger Mogwai reissue. Picture: Press

Come On Die Younger tracklist:

01. “Punk Rock:”
02. “Cody”
03. “Helps Each Methods”
04. “Yr 200 Non-Compliant Cardia”
05. “Kappa”
06. “Waltz For Aidan”
07. “Could Nothing However Happiness Come By way of Your Door”
08. “Oh! How The Canine Inventory”
09. “Ex-Cowboy”
10. “Chocky”
11. “Christmas Steps”
12. “Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist”

The information follows Mogwai saying a winter UK tour that kicks off in December.

They are going to head out on a run of Scottish dates in December earlier than persevering with the tour by means of England and Wales in February 2023.

The tour will function tracks from the band’s 2021 album As The Love Continues “in addition to traditional Mogwai tracks from their progressive profession”, in response to a press launch.

Mogwai might be supported on the England and Wales legs of their tour by Brainiac, who’ve reformed 25 years after the tragic demise of their singer Timmy Taylor.

Any remaining tickets for the tour are in the stores right here.

Supply hyperlink