Defleshed Releases New Video for “Heavy Haul”


– October twenty eighth, 2022 –

New album ‘Grind Over Matter’ out now through Metallic Blade!

Cowl artwork by Roberto Toderico

Swedish Demise Metallers Defleshed are celebrating the discharge of their new full-length “Grind Over Matter” in the present day! To provide the followers one thing particular, a ripping new video for the observe ‘Heavy Haul’ (directed by Mattias Björkbacka) has simply been launched! Test it out at:

Feedback Gustaf Jorde: “Lo and behold – our most bold video up to now – Heavy Haul! Made to play loud so crank it up – don’t maintain it down!

Stream the complete album at and ensure to look at the video (directed by Magnus Ewald) for the title observe and first single ‘Grind Over Matter’!

You should purchase “Grind Over Matter” at within the following codecs:

– jewelcase-CD
– 180g black vinyl
– ochre brown marbled vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– gold black splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– gold silver splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– blood splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– clear crimson brown w/black swirls vinyl (Sound Air pollution Sweden unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– smoky gray w/black swirls vinyl (US unique – restricted to 700 copies)

Grind Over Matter” was tracked at Rorysound Studios, Uppsala, Sweden, with Lawrence Mackrory, with two weeks dedicated to drums, one other two for guitar and bass and two three-day classes for vocals. “It was fairly easy, the toughest half was to not get carried away by impulsive concepts an excessive amount of, however keep put to the unique plan,” says Jorde.

Press quotes for “Grind Over Matter“:

That is like “Darkness Descends” or “Everlasting Devastation” on 45, the report can actually sustain with the band classics “Underneath The Blade” and “Quick Ahead”. Genius!” Frank Albrecht, Deaf Perpetually Journal, 9,5/10 factors

If you wish to have your beet sabered cleanly from the hull, that is the correct place for you. All killers-no fillers!” Patrick Schmidt, Rock Arduous Journal, 9/10 factors

I like to recommend everybody who has half an hour left after listening to “Reign In Blood” and DARK ANGEL’s “Darkness Descends” to blow this virtually excellent piece of lethal thrash via their ears!” Michael Meyer,, 9,5/10 factors

The sixth longplayer presents the Swedes as you bear in mind them: ahead, aggressive and ruthless.Fuze journal

Grind Over Matter observe itemizing:
01. Bent out of Form
02. Grind over Matter
03. One Grave to Match Them All
04. Heavy Haul
05. Pricey Satan
06. Staring Blind
07. Blood Properly Spent
08. Unburdened by Genius
09. Behind Lifeless Eyes
10. Blastbeast
11. Final Nail within the Coffin

Defleshed dwell:
28/10/22 SE – Uppsala – Katalin / album launch present
29/10/22 SE – Karlstad – Nöjesfabriken w/Skitsystem
05/11/22 SE – Linköping – The Crypt
25/11/22 DE – Hirschaid – Braincrusher In Hell Competition
06/12/22 JP – Tokyo – Present Area Odd
07/12/22 JP – Osaka – Socore Manufacturing unit
08/12/22 JP – Tokyo – Present Area Odd

Defleshed line-up:
Gustaf Jorde – vocals/bass
Lars Löfven – guitars
Matte Modin – drums

Defleshed discography (albums solely):
Abrah Kadavrah (full-length, 1996)
Underneath The Blade (full-length, 1997)
Quick Ahead (full-length, 1999)
Royal Straight Flesh (full-length, 2002)
Reclaim The Beat (full-length, 2005)
Grind Over Matter (full-length, 2022)

Defleshed socials:

Purchase iTunes Artist Web page Artist Information

Supply hyperlink