Defleshed Releases New Lyric Video for “Bent out of Form”


– October sixth, 2022 –

New album ‘Grind Over Matter’ out October twenty eighth through Metallic Blade!

Cowl artwork by Roberto Toderico

Swedish Dying Metallers Defleshed have set October twenty eighth as launch date for his or her new full-length “Grind Over Matter“! For a preview of the album, a brand new lyric video (created by Angus Norder) for the only ‘Bent Out Of Form’ could be seen at:

Feedback Gustaf Jorde: “‘Bent out of Form’ is the opening observe of our new album! A ball busting track about rebelling the concepts of uniformity, accompanied by the footage of Angus Norder (Witchery/Necrocraft). Rejoice with the noise!

Afterwards ensure that to go over to the place you possibly can watch the video (directed by Magnus Ewald) for the title observe and first single ‘Grind Over Matter’!

You possibly can pre-order “Grind Over Matter” at within the following codecs:

– jewelcase-CD
– 180g black vinyl
– ochre brown marbled vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– gold black splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– gold silver splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– blood splatter vinyl (EU unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– clear purple brown w/black swirls vinyl (Sound Air pollution Sweden unique – restricted to 300 copies)
– smoky gray w/black swirls vinyl (US unique – restricted to 700 copies)

Grind Over Matter” was tracked at Rorysound Studios, Uppsala, Sweden, with Lawrence Mackrory, with two weeks dedicated to drums, one other two for guitar and bass and two three-day classes for vocals. “It was fairly easy, the toughest half was to not get carried away by impulsive concepts an excessive amount of, however keep put to the unique plan,” says Jorde.

From the mid-90s to 2005, Sweden’s Defleshed churned out a scorching mix of thrash, demise metallic and grindcore, marking themselves as probably the most very important bands in all three of these genres. Having run out of inspiration and desirous to strive different issues they known as it a day the identical yr they launched their fifth album “Reclaim The Beat“, and ever since followers have hollered for his or her reunion. In 2021 they bought what they had been asking for when the band’s core lineup – guitarist Lars Löfven, drummer Matte Modin and bassist/vocalist Gustaf Jorde – bought again collectively. They launched the “Fleshless And Wild” single the identical yr and at the moment are wanting ahead to releasing “Grind Over Matter” on October twenty eighth!

Grind Over Matter observe itemizing:
01. Bent out of Form
02. Grind over Matter
03. One Grave to Match Them All
04. Heavy Haul
05. Pricey Satan
06. Staring Blind
07. Blood Effectively Spent
08. Unburdened by Genius
09. Behind Useless Eyes
10. Blastbeast
11. Final Nail within the Coffin

Defleshed dwell:
28/10/22 SE – Uppsala – Katalin / album launch present
29/10/22 SE – Karlstad – Nöjesfabriken w/Skitsystem
05/11/22 SE – Linköping – The Crypt
25/11/22 DE – Hirschaid – Braincrusher In Hell Competition
06/12/22 JP – Tokyo – Present Area Odd
07/12/22 JP – Osaka – Socore Manufacturing facility
08/12/22 JP – Tokyo – Present Area Odd

Defleshed line-up:
Gustaf Jorde – vocals/bass
Lars Löfven – guitars
Matte Modin – drums

Defleshed discography (albums solely):
Abrah Kadavrah (full-length, 1996)
Beneath The Blade (full-length, 1997)
Quick Ahead (full-length, 1999)
Royal Straight Flesh (full-length, 2002)
Reclaim The Beat (full-length, 2005)
Grind Over Matter (full-length, 2022)

Defleshed socials:

Purchase iTunes Artist Web page Artist Information

Supply hyperlink