2022 CMA Awards Performer Lineup – Billboard


The primary spherical of performers for the upcoming 56th annual CMA Awards was introduced Tuesday morning (Oct. 25), and it contains a mixture of veteran hitmakers and rising artists.

This yr’s performer lineup contains Jimmie Allen, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Kelly Clarkson, HARDY, Marcus King, Miranda Lambert, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson and Zac Brown Band. This yr’s present shall be co-hosted by two-time CMA entertainer of the yr winner Bryan, and NFL star Peyton Manning.

The 56th annual CMA Awards will air Wednesday, Nov. 9 from Nashville. The ABC broadcast will open with a tribute to the late singer-songwriter Loretta Lynn. Bryan will carry out his new single “Nation On,” whereas present five-time nominee Carly Pearce will carry out a music from her latest album 29: Written in Stone.

Lambert, the most-nominated feminine artist in CMA Awards historical past, who has three nominations this yr together with entertainer of the yr, will carry out “Geraldene” from her album Palomino, which is nominated for album of the yr.

Underwood, who additionally has three nominations this yr together with entertainer of the yr, will carry out her new single “Hate My Coronary heart.” As beforehand confirmed by Billboard, Ballerini will workforce with Pearce and Clarkson to carry out Ballerini’s new music “You’re Drunk, Go House.”

Wallen, who receives his first CMA entertainer of the yr nod this yr, will carry out his newest chart-topper “You Proof.” Three-time CMA Awards nominee this yr HARDY shall be joined by Wilson, the highest nominee this yr with six nods, for his or her duet “wait within the truck.”

In the meantime, CMA vocal group of the yr nominee Zac Brown Band will workforce with reigning CMA new artist of the yr Allen and blues guitarist King to carry out the one “Out within the Center.” Extra performers and presenters for CMAs shall be introduced within the coming weeks.

Tickets for the awards are on sale starting in the present day at 11 a.m. ET through Ticketmaster. The winners of this yr’s awards present shall be decided through a ultimate spherical of voting by eligible voting CMA members. The third and ultimate poll is open now for CMA members, with voting for the ultimate poll set to shut on Friday (Oct. 28) at 7 p.m. ET.

Supply hyperlink